Andrea Stich.jpg

Team

Andrea Stich

Naturopath TCM

Work history of Andrea Stich

Naturopath TCM | ZSR Nr. D496063 | EMR Nr. 37367

From 2001 to 2005 I completed my initial training as a qualified nurse HF at the St. Claraspital in Basel. After my training I worked as a nurse abroad for some time, in countries such as Chad and South Sudan. From 2015 to 2019 I completed my studies of Traditional Chinese Medicine at the HPS in Lucerne. This study included, in addition to the basics of TCM, various methods of TCM such as acupuncture, TuiNa, GuaSha, Moxa, herbal medicine of Western herbs and the nutrition according to TCM. During my studies I spent four weeks as an intern at the "National Hospital of Traditional Medicine" in Hanoi. Already during my undergraduate studies I continued my education in the Balance Method according to Richard The-Fu Tan.

My philosophy

During my work as a certified nurse in various hospitals, I became more and more aware that the conventional medicine has its limits and that it completely disregards certain aspects of a disease and of the individuality of a person. In this vacuum it became progressively difficult for me to work as a nurse, since noticeably I missed the holistic aspect. Until I discovered TCM for myself. With this complementary method, the human being is perceived and considered as a whole. Body, soul and environment form a unity that mutually influences each other.

TCM assumes that Qi, the life energy, flows in our body. When this flow is disturbed and the Qi cannot flow unimpeded, the person becomes physically and/or mentally ill. Therefore, it is important to keep the Qi in balance.

It is my concern to combine the best of conventional medicine and TCM, so that no patient has to decide for an either-or. Therefore, it is extremely important to me to work together with conventional medicine, but also to give the patient a different perspective on his/her disease and thus other therapeutic approaches.

In which symptoms can TCM be helpful?

  • Cardiac/Circulation

  • Functional cardiac diseases

  • Angina pectoris

  • Cardiac arrhythmias

  • Hypo- and hypertension

  • Fatigue/exhaustion

  • Agitation

  • Depressive moods

  • Irritability

  • Inability to relax

 

Sleeping disorders

  • Problems falling asleep and staying asleep

  • Dream-disturbed sleep

 

Support in oncological diseases

  • Fatigue

  • Neurological disorders

  • Nausea

  • Digestive disorders

  • Inappetence

  • Increasing general well-being

  • Increasing quality of life

 

Digestion

  • Irritable bowel

  • Obstipation/Diarrhoe

  • Flatulence

  • Tension in the abdomen

  • Crohn's disease

  • Gastritis

 

Stress

  • Irritability

  • Burnout

  • Sleeping disorders

  • Agitation

  • Anxiety

 

Respiratory tract

  • Bronchitis

  • Bronchial asthma

  • Hyperreactive bronchial system

 

Gynecology

  • Menopausal symptoms

  • Menstrual disorders

  • Premenstrual syndrome

  • Fertility disorders

 

Uro-Genital Tract

  • Cystitis/pyelonephritis

  • Nycturia

  • Inkontinence

  • Irritant bladder

  • Impotence

 

Skin diseases

  • Urticaria

  • Neurodermatitis

  • Psoriasis

  • Acne

 

Musculoskeletal system

  • Arthrosis/ Arthritis

  • Cervical Spine Syndrome

  • Fibromyalgia

  • Shoulder/neck discomfort

  • Tennis ellbow

  • Tension-related pain

  • Tendinitis

 

and much more...

  • Support with withdrawal (nicotine, alcohol)

  • Obesity

  • Power loss

  • Lack of concentration

  • Forgetfulness

 

Billing

My services are billed through the Pain Center Schmerzzentrum am Kunstmuseum Basel and will be covered by your supplemental insurance in case you have the appropriate coverage. The basic insurance does not cover any costs.

The hourly rate is CHF 138.- This is billed in 5-minute intervals, which results in a 5-minute fee of CHF 11.50.

In addition, the Schmerzzentrum takes over the dunning process. If you have difficulties with paying bills or if you do not have the appropriate additional insurance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

I kindly ask you to inform me at least 24 hours in advance if you cannot keep the agreed appointments.

Tel: +41 61 315 91 00 or via schmerzzentrum.kunstmuseum@hin.ch.

Appointments that have not been cancelled will be charged in full. 

It would be best to clarify with your insurance company whether you have a supplementary insurance and which costs of treatment will be covered accordingly, e.g. whether there is an annual deductible, a retention or a cost limit.

Team

Andrea Stich

Werdegang Andrea Stich

Naturheilpraktikerin TCM | ZSR Nr. D496063 | EMR Nr. 37367

Meine Erstausbildung zur dipl. Pflegefachfrau HF habe ich am St. Claraspital in Basel von 2001-2005 absolviert. Als Pflegefachfrau habe ich während einiger Zeit im Ausland gearbeitet, unter anderem im Tschad und im Südsudan. Von 2015 bis 2019 absolvierte ich das Studium der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin an der HPS in Luzern. Dieses Studium beinhaltete nebst den Grundlagen der TCM, diverse Methoden der TCM wie Akupunktur, TuiNa, GuaSha, Moxa, Pflanzenheilkunde von westlichen Kräutern und die Ernährung nach TCM. Während des Studiums verbrachte ich vier Wochen im Praktikum in Hanoi am «National Hospital of traditional Medicine». Bereits während des Grundstudiums habe ich mich in der Balance Methode nach Richard The-Fu Tan weiter gebildet.
 

​Meine Philosophie

Während meiner Arbeit als dipl. Pflegefachfrau an verschiedenen Krankenhäusern wurde mir immer bewusster, dass die Schulmedizin ihre Grenzen hat und gewisse Aspekte einer Krankheit und dem Mensch-Sein ganz ausser acht lässt. Für mich wurde es immer schwieriger, in diesem Vakuum als Pflegefachfrau zu arbeiten, der ganzheitliche Aspekt fehlte mir zunehmend. So kam ich zur TCM. Bei dieser ergänzenden Methode wird der Mensch als Ganzes wahrgenommen und betrachtet. Körper, Seele und Umwelt bilden eine Einheit, die sich gegenseitig beeinflussen.

Die TCM geht davon aus, dass in unserem Körper Qi fliesst, die Lebensenergie. Ist dieser Fluss gestört und das Qi kann nicht frei fliessen, wird der Mensch krank, körperlich und/oder seelisch. Deshalb ist es wichtig das Qi in Balance zu halten.

Mein Anliegen ist es, das Beste aus der Schulmedizin und der TCM zu vereinen, so dass sich kein Patient für ein Entweder-Oder entscheiden muss. Deshalb ist es mir ein Anliegen, mit der Schulmedizin zusammen zu arbeiten, dem Patienten aber eine andere Sichtweise auf seine Erkrankung und damit andere Therapieansätze zu ermöglichen.

 

Wann kann TCM helfen?

  • Herz / Kreislauf

  • funktionelle Herzerkrankungen

  • Angina Pectoris

  • Herzrhythmusstörungen

  • Hypo- und Hypertonie

  • Müdigkeit/Erschöpfung

  • Unruhezustände

  • Depressive Verstimmungen

  • Reizbarkeit

  • Unfähigkeit zu entspannen

 

Schlafstörungen

  • Ein- und Durchschlafprobleme

  • Traum-gestörter Schlaf

 

Begleitung onkologische Erkrankung

  • Fatigue

  • Neurologische Störungen

  • Übelkeit

  • Verdauungsbeschwerden

  • Inappetenz

  • allgemeines Wohlbefinden steigern

  • Lebensqualität steigern

 

Verdauung

  • Reizdarm

  • Obstipation/Diarrhö

  • Blähungen

  • Spannungsgefühl im Bauch

  • Morbus Crohn

  • Gastritis

 

Stress

  • Gereiztheit

  • Burnout

  • Schlafprobleme

  • Unruhe

  • Angstgefühle

 

Atemwege

  • Bronchitis

  • Asthma Bronchiale

  • Hyperreagibles Bronchialsystem

 

Gynäkologie

  • Wechseljahrsbeschwerden

  • Zyklusstörungen

  • Prämenstruelles Syndrom

  • Fertilitätsstörungen

 

Uro-Genitaltrakt

  • Zystitis/Pyelonephritis

  • nächtliches Wasser lösen

  • Inkontinenz

  • Reizblase

  • Impotenz

 

Hautkrankheiten

  • Urtikaria

  • Neurodermitis

  • Psoriasis

  • Akne

 

Bewegungsapparat

  • Arthrose/ Arthritis

  • HWS/BWS/LWS Syndrom

  • Fibromyalgie

  • Schulter/Nacken- Beschwerden

  • Tennisellbogen

  • Verspannungsbedingte Schmerzen

  • Sehnenentzündungen

 

und noch mehr...

  • Unterstützung bei Entwöhnung (Nikotin, Alkohol)

  • Adipositas

  • Leistungsabfall

  • Konzentrationsmangel

  • Vergesslichkeit

Abrechnung

Meine Leistungen werden über das Schmerzzentrum am Kunstmuseum abgerechnet und bei entsprechender Versicherungsdeckung von Ihrer Zusatzversicherung übernommen. Die Grundversicherung übernimmt keine Kosten. Der Stundensatz beträgt CHF 138.- Es wird im 5-Minutentakt abgerechnet daraus ergibt sich ein 5-Minuten-Honorar von CHF 11.50.

Das Schmerzzentrum am Kunstmuseum übernimmt das Mahnwesen. Wenn Sie Schwierigkeiten haben, Rechnungen zu begleichen oder über keine Zusatzversicherung verfügen, scheuen Sie sich nicht, mich zu kontaktieren. 

Ich bitte Sie, mich spätestens 24 Stunden im Voraus zu informieren, falls Sie vereinbarte Termine nicht wahrnehmen können. Tel: +41 61 315 91 00 oder via schmerzzentrum.kunstmuseum@hin.ch. Termine welche nicht abgesagt wurden, werden voll verrechnet. 

Am Besten klären Sie mit Ihrem Versicherer, ob Sie über eine Zusatzversicherung verfügen und welche Kosten der Behandlung darüber gedeckt werden, z. B. ob eine Jahresfranchise, ein Selbstbehalt oder ein Kostenlimit bestehen.

Schmerzzentrum

am Kunstmuseum Basel

Tel: +41 61 315 91 00

Fax: +41 61 315 91 10

© 2020 - Schmerzzentrum am Kunstmuseum Basel